Happy Beloved’s Awareness Day

20140214-004536.jpg

Hello Dear Ones,

Happy Valentine’s Day! This post is mainly directed towards my fellow single people. However, if you are in a relationship or married, know that the basic thought presented is absolutely applicable to you as well! I sincerely hope that this encourages each one of you.

Several years ago, we had just gotten finished with one of our annual conferences. At that specific conference (then called “Ammunition Conference” or “Ammo” for short), over 3,000 people came and encountered the love and power of God in life-altering ways. At the time of the conference, I was working as a Behavior Interventionist and Interventionist Trainer with autistic children. During the conference, I served as Hospitality Coordinator, Production Manager and Itinerary Director. All glory to God that my sanity was relatively in tact by the end of it all! 😉 Two days after the conference, I went back to work and had a beautiful moment with my Creator, that has since been a driving force behind who I am and what I desire to represent. I blogged about it that day, and would love to share that story with you now.

This past week has been insane.  Absolutely incredible in every way, and insane. Insane that God would use Ammo to affect change in so many lives and even more insane that He would use me to help with that in any capacity. Who am I? Certainly not worthy to be used by God who is awesome and incredible all by Himself, Who Himself created every monarch, political figure and celebrity who has ever lived. That the Creator of those previously mentioned celebrated figures (who would likely scoff at the idea of my wanting to have a conversation with them), would be jealous for my time, affection and attention is the most insane thing I have ever realized to be true.

With the craziness of this last week, when I woke this morning I totally forgot it was Valentine’s Day.  In fact, I did not remember until I was out of town well on my way to work.  I was totally exhausted and praying for God to give me energy for the day and patience for all of the kids I would work with.  All of the sudden, my eyes were drawn to the horizon in front of me.  (I’m a sucker for beautiful skies.  I could literally spend hours just staring at the clouds and colors on a beautiful day, and hours at night when the sky is clear and there are stars as far as you can see.  In fact, I’ve been known to leave to a place early if I know the route I’m taking is scenic, just so I can pull over on my way there and take pictures of the sky/horizon.)  This morning, as I drove to work, though the rest of the skies were darker and it was raining lightly, there was one place where the clouds had parted.  The clouds were orchestrated and arranged so perfectly it could not have been an accident.  The way the sun shone down through the clouds…words cannot describe the beauty and majesty of that masterpiece hand painted by the Creator of the universe.  And then I heard God whisper, “Happy Valentine’s Day, beloved”.  At that moment, I remembered it was Valentine’s Day. And, though single, I could not have been more okay with that. This is why I don’t believe that Valentine’s Day is “Single’s Awareness Day”.  In fact, I propose that if you are reading this you help me to change what singles (and even those who are in relationships) call this day.  Let’s call it “Beloved’s Awareness Day”, because no matter what your relationship status is, you are God’s beloved.  And He loves you more than anyone else ever has, more than anyone else ever can and more than they ever will.  No one has the capacity to love you as much as your Creator.  And He is desperate for you to realize that!  So, happy Beloved’s Awareness Day!  Before you go to sleep tonight, take a look at the sky.  Whatever you see at that particular moment was put there just for you!  God is sovereign and omniscient (all-knowing), so even before you read this, He knew the very moment you would choose to look at the sky tonight and arranged that view just for YOU!  Listen for Him to whisper, “I love you, Happy Valentine’s Day, beloved.”  Regardless of relationship status, no one else will ever be able to arrange the stars in the sky just for your viewing pleasure.

I realize how sappy it sounds, I understand that it may even sound cliche…but the truth that you are God’s beloved is something that can not be overstated. So enjoy it! Whether you work all day, have the day off, are single, dating, in a relationship, married, divorced, separated or it’s complicated, God loves you. His love is truly unconditional, with no strings attached. Today, in addition to whatever else you are doing, take at least a few minutes and allow God to remind you how much you are loved. Happy Beloved’s Awareness Day!

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:35, 38, 39 NKJV)

Lots of Love,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

